Splash Elementary Teachers

In 2009-10, Splash launched its fundraising program by asking every teacher in the Elementary Program to take a financial stake in our mission to connect children to their natural world through scientific investigation and outdoor exploration.  

Given the serious economic downturn and the fact that many of our teachers are in danger of losing their jobs, we had no idea what to expect.  So we were wonderfully surprised when EVERY SINGLE TEACHER we asked in-person made a pledge. We never dreamed that we could achieve 100% giving from teachers, but we are now remarkably close.

To all of our teachers, thank you for your dedication to your students, to hands-on science education, and to Splash.  You are truly the cream of the crop.

Thanks a BILLION to those who have fulfilled their pledge Thanks a MILLION to those who made a pledge
Marilyn Spiegel, Earl LeGette Elementary Dave Franzoia, Peter J. Shields Elementary
Wendy Sol, Empire Oaks Elementary Laura Clayton, Natomas Park Elementary
Shelley Lawson, Golden Empire Elementary Eva Turner, Mary Tsukamoto Elementary
Erika Genato, Anna Kirchgater Elementary Kristin Rodgers, Empire Oaks Elementary
Barbara Peyton, Caroline Wenzel Elementary Dena VanCleef, Westside Elementary
Lutricia Hardaway, Prairie Elementary Amber Hespeler, Anna Kirchgater Elementary
Marilyn Farnell, Prairie Elementary Scott Hadley, Anna Kirchgater Elementary
Randy Hodge, Natomas Park Elementary Greta Scholtes, Del Paso Manor Elementary
Jackie Chow, Heron School Halerin Ferrier, Prairie Elementary
Elisabeth Goossens, Prairie Elementary Kathy Wilbur, Prairie Elementary
Lisa Liss, Hazel Strauch Elementary Vienna Bustos, Leonardo da Vinci K-8
DeAnn Karl, Westside Elementary Brian Mitchell, Caroline Wenzel
Christine Dettman, Village Elementary Maggie Itkoff, Navigator Elementary
DeAnn Edwards, Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary Gwen Guest, Carl Sundahl Elementary
Julie Sullivan, Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary Aaron MacDonald, Carl Sundahl Elementary
Julie Moon, Gold River Discovery Center Lauren Marasigan, Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary
Lesley McKillop, Prairie Elementary Amy Booth, Mary Tsukamoto Elementary
Chanh Yip Tek, Theodore Judah Elementary Kristi Hiett, Anna Kirchgater Elementary
Maggie Ellis, Carroll Elementary Navi Sarkaria, Carroll Elementary
Tom Wolthuis, Isador Cohen Elementary Maryann Evans, C.W. Dillard Elementary
Deborah Dodd, Leonardo da Vinci K-8  
Tony Thomas, Natomas Park Elementary Diane Swanson, Mary Tsukamoto Elementary
Carmen Crujido, Mary Tsukamoto Elementary Rosemarie Pantages, Earl LeGette Elementary
Marie Wenger, Anna Kirchgater Elementary Michele Koehler, Caleb Greenwood Elementary
Robert Snider, Golden Empire Elementary Melanie Driskill, CA Montessori Project
Jasmine Reese, Natomas Park Elementary Doris Wong, Gold River Discovery Center
Michael Nelson, C.W. Dillard Elementary  
Trudy Cambra, Anna Kirchgater Elementary  
Melissa Riley, Pasadena Avenue Elementary  
Brian Salas, Barbara Comstock Morse Elementary  
Christy Nihart, Village Elementary  
Jill Rozek, Navigator Elementary  
Colleen Zoller, Gold River Discovery Center  
Thom Malone, Caleb Greenwood Elementary  
Nancy Shea, C.W. Dillard Elementary  
Natalie Tamblyn, Mary Tsukamoto Elementary